My my My my



Hello Edina Basketball Association Community!


The one constant that we all can count on is change.   We have gone through some change and transition in our organization.   Patty Dronen, our long-time administrator, has retired from her position.   Patty had been our administrator since 2000.  She was a valued contributor and instrumental to the growth and success of the EBA. 


Cami Flanagan has joined our organization as the new administrator.   Cami has jumped right in and has ensured that we have had a seamless and painless transition.  In fact, you may have already received e-mails from her!  Cami has two daughters who have “graduated” from the Edina Basketball Association, they both grew up through the house program and played travel. Cami’s oldest daughter played for the EHS basketball team last year and her youngest will tryout this year for the team as well. This is the year of transition as both of Cami’s daughters will be entering high school this year.  We are excited to have her on board!


We have had some other changes on board for this coming season.  We welcome a new treasurer, a new boys’ travel director (Jeff Couchman), new fundraising/sponsorship/ donation directors (Jafar Hasan and Patrick Willette) and a change for a familiar face to a new place.  Giovanna Ingram has transitioned into the role of Vice president of K-2 program. 



As we begin the upcoming 2017-18 season, volunteer opportunities are plentiful and the EBA board would like to invite and welcome the many talented people in our community. Our volunteer opportunities throughout the season range from one-time activities (like participating in the 4th of July parade) to full year commitments (sponsoring a team). Please consider getting involved, have some fun and support the kids! If you would like to know more, please go to www.edinabasketball.com or contact one of our board members (we are all listed on the website)






We are all looking forward to a fantastic and rewarding 2016-17 basketball season!

Robby Miller, President 2017-18